Camp D’aguilar Photo Shoot

Cape D’aguilar is a somewhat popular location for taking pictures and hiking. It’s one bus ride from Chai Wan then a 30 minute walk on the road to get to the actual trail. The place itself though seems like a totally different world from the city of Hong Kong.

I’m not a the hiking type, I stay at home, edit and occasionally work out. The idea of climbing an insect infested hill, with the no wifi and the reward of some view and getting unnecessarily sweaty made no sense to me.

But after watching a YouTuber, Jacob Starr explore the Washington hiking trails, I thought that it’d make a great opportunity to take photos. Who knows? Maybe Hong Kong’s hiking trails won’t be that shit. Now to be honest, I have no actual clue at the beginning what a good hiking trail would be, hell, I can’t say I know for sure even now.

But overall the hike was really fun. Finding rocks and caves and a hidden abandoned house that creeped me out was really fun. It brought a sense of adventure, and it let my imagination run wild. I felt like a kid imagining he was exploring dangerous new lands. I think I fell in love with seeing new sights after my losing my hiking virginity. Though, I feel like this relationship would turn out okay.

Moving the weird analogies out of the way, let’s talk reason why I was there. I was there to take photos of Jeul, not a serious photoshoot or anything. Mostly to scout the area and see if I was good at taking landscape photos. As you can see the lack there of, I am pretty shit at it. Perhaps when I become a seasoned veteran at hiking, I’d pick up better nature/landscape photography skills. We can all dream.

Anyway, here Jeulianne wears an Anti Social Social Club hoodie in the black colour way, perhaps it’s most iconic piece. From what she told me when she first wore it that it was pretty comfortable and it’s simple aesthetic makes for an easy outfit to wear for a climb/hike. I felt like the dark colored hoodie and the white text would stand out easily if we took photos near a forest but turns out, giant boulders work too.

img_6461
She didn’t really have that much trouble climbing it despite her cropped pants.
img_6471
Showing off the awesome back logo, actually she wasn’t scared of climbing at all. I was lol.

So we found this big ass boulder on the way to Cape D’aguilar. So no this isn’t the place. We just thought we’d go bear grills on it and try to climb to that platform. Turns out we weren’t as unfit as we thought we were. I know it’s just Jeulianne on the rock but trust me I climbed it too.

As we got to the cliff, it was literally breathtaking. Not taking my actual breathing into account. I felt pretty happy taking the 3 hours or so trip it took to get there. Then I did what I was used to doing, taking pictures of Jeul.

img_6481img_6484img_6487

So we wanted to have a slightly distressed outfit. Her top was actually made like that and it was in H&M for quite a while the last winter summer season. The pants with it’s entire left pocket taken out and the right one having the fabric behind the smaller pocket removed was made by Jeul. We did it to put more emphasis in showing some sex appeal with showing skin but not in a conventional way. The fishnets under it makes it look more layered than just being bare under it. Interestingly, it’s one of the ways to dress more but look sexier.

Now presenting, the next look: Steve Jobs Stylo

 

img_6491
The artist that escapes to far away places.
img_6497
We found an abandoned house near the cliff. Creepy? Yes. Enough to stop taking photos? Nope.
img_6500
Okay, just to put it out there: I’m practicing my editing too, so it’s gonna be shit till I get better.

So the next outfit consists of a black beret, a pair of circular glasses, a noir turtleneck and some sweat pants. Steve Jobs memorial 2017. To be honest, we thought of an outfit like this mainly because it’s a long hike and it’s kinda windy so we thought that it could be a good thing to wear. Moreover, the whole look screams artist without feeling too serious. I mean she’s wearing sweatpants, how more relaxed can you get?

Will be writing more blogs soon, about events, parties and styling other people in the future so stay tuned!

Jeulianne’s instagram: Jeulianne

Jeulianne’s YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

